SOL Day 8:The Day I Chopped Off my Fingers Lesson Learned

It was a nice and relaxing night until I went upstairs, tied my shoes, and went back down the high stairs. I open the door that leads me outside, stepped out, and all I can see is my family and all I can hear is the music and my family talking. I close the door slowly and all I can feel is my fingers so sore. I start screaming and everyone observed of what was happening. My mom and my big sister hurried to the stairs where I was positioned in discomforted. My older sister carried me to the car and my mom drove me to the hospital.
When we got there my sister rushed me to the ER (Emergency Room) and the doctors said that I needed stitches. From there I was with stitches (sadly) I forgot for how long but I knew it was probably for a couple weeks. Since then I never closed a single door without looking lesson learned.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *