SOL Day 14: Cold Outside Lesson Learned

Today in the morning I went outside to start walking to school. At first I didn’t think it was that cold outside I thought it was just a normal day and it was going to be a little cold.
But no I get to the front of my house and I get so cold I felt like a posicle. My hands were freezing and my ears were halfway frozen.
I had two things in my hands my water on the right and my shoes on the left, meaning I couldn’t tuck my hands into my sweater which was very bad because I was just done being sick. So I didn’t want to risk getting sick again because I hate getting sick.
I rushed to the building almost slipping on the snow, once I get in the building I’m in a nice warm building my hands warmed up as well as my ears. Lesson learned: Don’t go outside withought the proper clothes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *